Angiga Abhinaya is shown by the body and the use of the limbs.
It can be further classified into three categories, namely, the anga, the Upanga and the pratyanga.
Anga – The angas include the following six parts of the body, head, hands, chest, sides (flanks), waist (hips) and feet. Some scholars include the neck also as an anga.
Upanga – Scholars classify the shoulders and the parts of the body above it as upangas. These are eyes, eye brows, chin, jaws, teeth, eye balls, nose, lips and the tongue.
Pratyanga – The shoulder blades, arms, back, belly, thighs (calves) and shanks are called the pratyangas. Some others have added the wrists, elbows and knees to it also.